Dear Nintendo,

To whom it may concern:

My name is Masha Melnik, and I’m a 21-year-old student in California. I wanted to thank you for your game, Just Dance 2. I found out about it in January of this year (2011), just a few weeks after I decided to actively try to lose weight. I realized that it was a way for me to exercise in an incredibly fun way, and started waking up earlier to play for about half an hour each day (I would have been unable to convince myself to wake up early for anything other than your game). It was my primary form of exercise till May, and during that time, I lost 35 pounds. Afterwards, I started going to the gym, which I probably would not have done had your game not shown me that exercising can be incredibly enjoyable and rewarding. It’s now September, and I’ve lost a total of 60 pounds, and have begun playing your game again for morning exercise (I now play Just Dance 2 and the Just Dance Summer Dance Party, and can’t wait until Just Dance 3 comes out). Thank you for making a game that incorporates exercise into the gameplay. You’ve been an integral part of my transition into leading a healthy life, and I will always be grateful for how you have helped me improve my life.

Thank you,

Masha E. Melnik

Here is the response I received:

Hi Masha,

On behalf of Nintendo, I wanted to tell you how much we appreciate your taking the time to share your comments and the results that you achieved from playing the Just Dance games. It’s great to hear how much you are enjoying the game, and how they have impacted your health.  You are to be congratulated for all your efforts.  Fantastic!

Your opinions are very important to us; as such, I have forwarded your comments to our other departments so that they can get a chance to hear what our fans are saying!

Sincerely,

Bruce Mann

Nintendo of America Inc.

Published by

thegeneticsgal

I've been writing about my weight loss (-100lbs, now just -80 bc of regain) for years. Now I also write about science. Find me at thegeneticsgal.com and say hi.

Leave a comment